City Council



Stevan Steadham

Council Members:

Place 1

Jack Pendleton

Place 2

Inez Goggans

Place 3

Keith Rogers

Place 4

Ruby Smith

Place 5

Louis Dunn

Edgewood City Council is composed of six members, the mayor and five council members. All positions are elected at large to serve a two-year term. The mayor and council places two and five are elected on even number years, with council places one, three, and four elected on odd number years. The council is responsible for setting the tax rate, adopting ordinances, and approving and adopting the annual budget. 

The Edgewood City Council meets on the second Monday of each month at 6:30 pm at Edgewood City Hall located at 107 NE Front St, Edgewood, TX 75117. All city council meetings are open to the general public and citizens are always encouraged to attend.

City Council Agenda

City Council Minutes